cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

crobertbailey
Grafter
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎23-01-2013

bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

Hi just wondering if I can replace the supplied router with this
Thanks
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,617
Thanks: 22
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

Yup. You just need to enter your Plusnet username/password.
apjashley1
Grafter
Posts: 307
Registered: ‎31-07-2012

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

Certainly can, works a treat.
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 54
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

Find my steps here - http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,113727.msg978370.html#msg978370
This was for Bwimog if he wanted to use a hub 3.
But those are the steps both same steps for either ADSL or Fibre.
Hope this helps!!
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up
lisatoye
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

brilliant, now my broadband has a great connection,  why would plusnet stick us with crappy routers, they obviously need to upgrade their routers, i was almost canceling my account with plusnet over this problem with the connection to their router, it was doing my head in...
lisatoye
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-06-2014

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

nope i thought i sorted it but no... plusnet sucks ! ! ! 
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,867
Thanks: 54
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎25-09-2012

Re: bt home hub 3 type b can I use it adsl

Cheap service... it's what you get, sorry you don't like it.
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. BT Infinity Customer using a BT Smart Hub. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs Up