cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

stordoff
Dabbler
Posts: 24
Registered: 03-05-2008

aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

Is anyone else having touble loading aria.co.uk ? I've checked on two PCs and neither can access it. However, according to http://downforeveryoneorjustme.com/ and various proxies, the site is up
Trace below if it helps:
Tracing route to aria.co.uk [80.74.250.130]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1     2 ms     1 ms     2 ms  home [192.168.1.254]
  2    17 ms    17 ms    23 ms  lo0-plusnet.thn-ag3.plus.net [195.166.128.80]
  3   197 ms    68 ms   199 ms  vl303.thn-gw2.plus.net [84.92.3.178]
  4    22 ms    17 ms    41 ms  ldn-b4-link.telia.net [213.248.84.197]
  5    23 ms    19 ms    19 ms  ldn-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.250.238]
  6    24 ms    17 ms    17 ms  ldn-b1-link.telia.net [80.91.248.89]
  7     *        *        *     Request timed out.
  8     *        *        *     Request timed out. (Continues to 30 hops)
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

It appears to be a Plusnet problem as I can connect OK using RIN but not using the Plusnet servers
Just ran a tracert from RIN and something is wrong there as well
Quote
Tracing route to aria.co.uk [80.74.250.130]
over a maximum of 30 hops:
  1    43 ms    99 ms    99 ms  speedtouch.lan [192.168.1.254]
  2    33 ms    33 ms    33 ms  217.47.71.122
  3    34 ms    32 ms    32 ms  217.47.71.161
  4    33 ms    32 ms    32 ms  217.47.46.174
  5    33 ms    33 ms    33 ms  217.41.171.29
  6    33 ms    32 ms    32 ms  217.41.171.65
  7    41 ms    37 ms    32 ms  217.41.171.74
  8    33 ms    33 ms    33 ms  217.41.217.42
  9    33 ms    32 ms    32 ms  217.47.159.43
10    33 ms    33 ms    33 ms  core2-pos12-3.kingston.ukcore.bt.net [62.6.40.125]
11    34 ms    33 ms    34 ms  core2-pos0-0-0-7.ilford.ukcore.bt.net [62.6.204.238]
12    34 ms    34 ms    34 ms  transit1-gig11-0-0.ilford.ukcore.bt.net [194.72.20.146]
13    34 ms    33 ms    34 ms  t2c1-ge14-0-0.uk-ilf.eu.bt.net [166.49.168.89]
14    35 ms    34 ms    34 ms  POS4-0-2.ar6.LON3.gblx.net [64.212.225.13]
15    41 ms    41 ms    40 ms  64.210.15.126
16    41 ms    41 ms    57 ms  man2-gw1.talkinternet.co.uk [80.74.248.33]
17     *        *        *     Request timed out.
18     *        *        *     Request timed out.
19     *        *        *     Request timed out.
20     *        *        *     Request timed out.
21
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,850
Registered: 11-08-2007

Re: aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

put the url into konqueror and firefox 3 and had no difficulty at all.  expensive ain't they?
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,668
Thanks: 347
Fixes: 5
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

A bit wider than Plusnet.  I can't get there from work which is a University of Liverpool connection.
Phil
Edit:  Just done a tracert and it is being routed over telia.net, which is one of the same peers Plusnet use, and hence the same point of failure.
Roswellgrey
Grafter
Posts: 91
Registered: 05-08-2008

Re: aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

Unusual - I can view the site ( with IE ), but tracert times out. Most strange ....
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: 10-06-2007

Re: aria.co.uk - Connection Problems

Works for me
puddy
ps running vista