cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Worst connection ive experienced

Dwivvc
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎08-11-2010

Worst connection ive experienced

everything is going wrong I dont know how to explain but i cant get a stable connection these are the faults all this is in a space of half an hour
can anything be done at your end to fix this?
tried to raise a fault but get this message.
Broadband Troubleshooter - Error
There's been a problem
Please try using the Broadband Troubleshooter again in a short while. If you continue to have problems please contact our Support Team for help.

8 REPLIES
Acassim
Grafter
Posts: 1,075
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2007

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

Hi Dwivvc,
Sorry to hear you've been having problems, are you still seeing issues with authentication or has this now been resolved?
Dwivvc
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎08-11-2010

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

hia the authentication  isnt the issue it's actually getting to the stage where I can connect that  is the problem from 11pm on wards the connection is basically useless
Acassim
Grafter
Posts: 1,075
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2007

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

That seems a little odd as we can see you had some drops in the early hours but you've been connected since about 3:15am with an ongoing 7+ hour connection.
Here are the details from your RADIUS logs:
<img src="http://community.plus.net/visualradius/generated/image14068859951012.png"/>
We did have some drops yesterday as a result of maintenance however the last of these were resolved in the early hours of the morning.
Dwivvc
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎08-11-2010

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

To clarify I am connected now but the point in my thread is that my connection is getting worse look at Tuesday for example is this normal for everyone?
petecov44
Grafter
Posts: 576
Registered: ‎29-05-2014

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

No, mine has been running 48 hours and I've had 2 times when I couldn't get anything through unless I rebooted the OR modem - and now I've been hit with DLM and bloody interleave. Dropped 6mbps down and 4mbps up. This FTTC IS pants (I had 54/14 throughput when the engineer left and after 24 hours I had what "latest test" shows
I should have just got another cable line instead. It connects all the time every time and is faultless in comparison. And cheaper!
Examples..
Wednesday
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/264af48393ce80cee070410d22380c93-30-07-2014.html
Today (latency doubled due to Interleaving - and speed dropped again - and packet loss at the same time! - go me!
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/a15e66b760b2194e56d30d48cf0fdc0f.html
And all they can say is " raise a fault" I had 73/16 at my old addresss (same exchange) and after a week it just went to pot as well. Clearly it is just not reliable tech.
Rant over and sorry to hijack your thread but I wanted to let you know you are not alone.
Acassim
Grafter
Posts: 1,075
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2007

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

Thanks for clarifying Dwivvc,
If you're able to run through the troubleshooter here and raise a fault, we should be able to get some testing run and investigate the fault for you.
Dwivvc
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎08-11-2010

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

As Stated in my post I am unable to raise a fault
Broadband Troubleshooter - Error
There's been a problem
Please try using the Broadband Troubleshooter again in a short while. If you continue to have problems please contact our Support Team for help.
Acassim
Grafter
Posts: 1,075
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎11-06-2007

Re: Worst connection ive experienced

I've taken a look at the account for you and it seems that the initial attempt to raise a fault has actually made it into the system here at 1:37am this morning. If you keep an eye on this support ticket you should see some movement once testing is complete and we have the diagnostics back.