cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wi-Fi says connected

FIXED
scottW123
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2022

Wi-Fi says connected

My router says it’s all connected, even on 192.168.1.254. Blue light is there but none of my devices will connect. I think I’ve tried everything possible but won’t budge. Any help please?Huh
9 REPLIES 9
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

@scottW123 Welcome to the forums. Are you a new customer, and if so, when did you connect the Hub?

John
scottW123
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2022

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

Thanks for getting back. Nah I’ve been a customer about 2 years now.
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

Ah - so next question - when did you lose connection, and is there any noise on the landline phone?

John
scottW123
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2022

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

It lost connection about 2 hours ago now. I’ve tried resetting and restarting, turning it off by switch and going on the website to connect it but nothing. I haven’t got a landline
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

Fix

Ah, OK again. 😉

If you can, please post a screenshot of your Hubs Information page, deleting any personal information, but please confirm the username is yours, and not 'setup@plusdsl.net'

John
scottW123
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2022

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

It won’t even let me on there now. It’s now saying that no more than 100 sessions are allowed. (I’m not sure how to post a screenshot) I made sure to be on my account and not on the setup account.
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

In that case, Scott, it sounds like you will need to contact  PN after 0800 tomorrow.

To post a screenshot, take the picture, save it somewhere you can remember, then reply again. If you are using a 4G connection to post this, the mobile site is a little limited, so request the 'desktop site', and at the top of the reply box you will see a 'mountain' icon third from right, click that and follow the instructions.

John
scottW123
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-08-2022

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

Hi mate. I’ve just retried it and spammed the connect button while it shows my email and it’s magically worked. Thank you so much
jab1
Legend
Posts: 17,436
Thanks: 5,680
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: Wi-Fi says connected

Good - keep your eye on it - it was probably a local BT/OR network issue, but if you have more problems, just reply back on this topic.

John