cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why can't Google find my Website Address

katiesteddies

Why can't Google find my Website Address

I,m a total Newbee when it comes to websites and forums so sorry if there is already an answer for my question on this forum somewhere.
I have been playing at creating a website for a friend of mine and uploaded it to my webspace
www.katiesteddies.plus.com
and sorted out that her domain Name would Point to it. 
(www.holistictherapyforyou.com)
This all works fine when it is typed into the address bar  but if you type either of the addresses into google it finds nothing.
I have submited both addresses to google and have verified / validated the www.katiesteddies.plus.com ; but can not even get google to veritify / validate the www.holistictherapyforyou.com
Can some one help PLEASE!!!!!!!!!
36 REPLIES 36
spuggy
Dabbler

Re: Why can't Google find my Website Address

When did you submit the site too google?  Indexing your site will normally take a few days.
katiesteddies

Sumited site to google about 2 months ago now. First uploaded the site last October.
Denzil
Grafter

Submitting your site does not guarantee a high position on the list. Also, the meta tags could be improved. Most search engines now ignore the keywords tag and index the actual content of the page. A description tag would help, but make sure the words used in the description are reflected in the text on the page.
e.g. <meta name="description" content="Jacqueline Bailey - complementary therapist">
Edit: Note to mods - this might be better in Webspace Help
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Just checked with Google
No pages from your site are currently included in Google's index.

If you create a site map and then get a Google account you can tell Google about it and that will speed things up. http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/
katiesteddies