cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wall Mounting a Plusnet Technicolor TG582n Router

Freddy999

Wall Mounting a Plusnet Technicolor TG582n Router

As a newbie I feel almost embarrassed to ask this but I have received the above router today and wish to prepare for the PlusNet broadband due next week.
I want to wall mount the TG582n but if I correctly wall mount the router using the 2 screw mounting holes on the back (the rear specification displays the correct way up), then the front panel showing the Technicolor/Plusnet/ motifs is upside down.
As I cannot screw mount it where the front panel is the correct way up I guess it might have to be double sided sticky pads but why is the TG582n assembled this way? I suppose I could fix with the front panel upside down and explain it's a 'feature'.
Freddy
8 REPLIES 8
HairyMcbiker
All Star
Fixes: 21

Re: Wall Mounting a Plusnet Technicolor TG582n Router

No issue about it being "upside down" it doesn't affect the router at all.
PeeGee
Pro
Fixes: 3

Well, marketing and design think you are going to place it on a table, so the logo is "correct" when you look at the pretty lights Roll_eyes Roll_eyes
Unfortunately, the wall-mount facility was an engineering "add-on" that ignored the trivia in deference to practicality Cheesy
Well, it's as good a reason as any Shocked
If you are going to stick masking tape over the annoying lights, you can always add a bit over the logo as well Crazy
Phil
Plusnet FTTC (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.
HPsauce
Pro
Fixes: 2

Mine is mounted vertically, but the "right" way up.
Using four blobs of blu-tack.  Embarrassed
JayG
Pro
Fixes: 6