cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

yorkiepudd
Grafter
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

Whenever I log onto my router, it takes ages (several minutes) for the interface to load (although the login screen itself is immediate) . Once loaded, each time I select a different menu option, it is the same.
It never used to be like this, it has started in the last few weeks.
Any suggestions anyone?
7 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,320
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

If you can get the 'disconnect' button up then I'd suggest using it then about 10 seconds later switch off the power to the router, give it a few minutes before switching back on and see if things have improved.
Call me 'w23'
At any given moment in the universe many things happen. Coincidence is a matter of how close these events are in space, time and relationship.
Opinions expressed in forum posts are those of the poster, others may have different views.
yorkiepudd
Grafter
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

Do you mean Router Status > Connection Status > Disconnect ?
I can get that up (albeit slowly).
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,320
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

That's the one.
I'm assuming this is on FTTC as I believe this is not an ADSL modem/router so it shouldn't cause a problem just to switch it off but better to 'disconnect' properly (via the interface) first anyway to correctly terminate the PPP session.
Call me 'w23'
At any given moment in the universe many things happen. Coincidence is a matter of how close these events are in space, time and relationship.
Opinions expressed in forum posts are those of the poster, others may have different views.
yorkiepudd
Grafter
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

Yes, it is on FTTC (sorry, should have said that, my bad).
Thanks, I will try that when I get a mo without someone on the net
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,320
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

Sounds like my house!  Best be up at 6AM then!  Grin
Call me 'w23'
At any given moment in the universe many things happen. Coincidence is a matter of how close these events are in space, time and relationship.
Opinions expressed in forum posts are those of the poster, others may have different views.
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,320
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

Oh, have you set fixed DNS servers on the Netgear?
Just a thought but that might reduct the 'build-up of clutter' in the router.
Call me 'w23'
At any given moment in the universe many things happen. Coincidence is a matter of how close these events are in space, time and relationship.
Opinions expressed in forum posts are those of the poster, others may have different views.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,750
Thanks: 267
Fixes: 78
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: WNR1000v3 Interface very, very slow

It sounds like a factory reset would be worth a go if all else fails.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team