cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

edwardw
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: 17-01-2013

WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

Ive recently started using the plusnet supplied router,
On my laptop the wireless drops every 10 mins or so.
have to reconnect to the wireless network for it to work.
Anyone else had some similar issues? PN know of any fix?
THanks
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,776
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

Hi there,
I'd go into the router's config page and try another wireless channel. Using a program like <a href="http://www.metageek.net/products/inssider/l">InSSIDer</a> to help you choose a channel with minimal/no use from others in your local vicinity (i.e neighbours using wireless networks on the same channel).
Let us know how you get on with that.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
edwardw
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: 17-01-2013

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

done that will keep an eye out
edwardw
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: 17-01-2013

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

Changed the channel and still have the same issues.
Pretty sure its router/firmware related.
What firmware do you recommend running?
If that doesnt fix it can i get a replacement router? (i dont want a technicolour)
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,776
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

We don't supply anything other than the TG582n I'm afraid. I'd definitely advise a factory reset as the next step.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
kmilburn
Grafter
Posts: 902
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

If you want to try the latest firmware,  you'll have to do it manually as the router doesn't seem to find the latest version,  it's available from
http://support.netgear.com/product/WNR1000v3  (you'll want to 'get more downloads' and change country to 'other' )
A few of us have tried this and things appear to work fine,  see this thread for more.... 
edwardw
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: 17-01-2013

Re: WNR1000 v3 Wireless Issues

Quote from: kmilburn
If you want to try the latest firmware,  you'll have to do it manually as the router doesn't seem to find the latest version,  it's available from
http://support.netgear.com/product/WNR1000v3  (you'll want to 'get more downloads' and change country to 'other' )
A few of us have tried this and things appear to work fine,  see this thread for more.... 

Thanks,
My firmware is:
Firmware Version
V1.0.2.54_60.0.82NA

I think thats latest, and i think its more an issue with my laptop/wireless card compatibility with this router, it only does it on my laptop and none of my other devices Sad