cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vodafone Suresignal with Plusnet Thomson TG585 router

DaveandJim

Vodafone Suresignal with Plusnet Thomson TG585 router

Hello,
I had a Vodafone Suresignal for 2 years and in March 2015 the Suresignal power failed and never  recovered.
I had a replacement device sent by Vodafone and when it arrived I plugged it in, did the set up and was all working splendidly.
On Thurs 28th May 15,  the Vodafone Suresignal device started flashing various lights and since then goes in a continual loop trying to find a signal from the router but not connecting to the internet.
I've been back and forth between Vodafone and Plusnet and quite frankly getting very hacked off. Vodafone have asked me to check what ports on my router are being forwarded and I am no techie. They say my ISP should be able to tell me what ports are being forwarded but Plusnet saying they are not trained to do this and pointed me towards a website called portforward.com which is just as confusing as the guides they publish do not reflect the version  of router that Plusnet supply.
I work from home and use a company Blackberry also have a Vodafone iphone - neither of which work properly without the Suresignal as I am in a poor Vodafone mobile signal area so the 3G boost via the router is essential. Otherwise I get poor quality voice calls, mobile calls get cut off mid way through meetings, colleagues can't reach me as inbound calls go to voicemail even though I am not on a call etc etc so it's very important to me that the Vodafone Suresignal works.