cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very Unsatisfied customer about to leave

hamd01

Very Unsatisfied customer about to leave

Perhaps I expect too much from a broadband provide, but in general the level of support at plusnet, in my opinion, is dreadful.  The do not appear to read questions properly, and in my experience seem to offer a workaround rather than actually looking into fixing the issue.  They seem to have no pride in their jobs.
I work in IT so hopefully I do use my brain before calling upon the support team. 
A few examples of issues I have had;
I have my work voicemail emailed to me, so that I can access it wherever I am.  This could be via a public computer, my laptop or even my phone. The attachment is sent via a wav file, but I was unable to open the attachment using the plusnet webmail system.
I logged it as a fault with plusnet, and after going round the houses a few dozen times, their best solution was as follows;
"I have investigated this for you and it would appear that this is occurring due to the email being sent using UU encoding. Squirrelmail doesn't like this format thus it is not showing the file in the correct format. I have tested this using Thunderbird and Outlook and the file is there as an attachment as would be expected. Can you please use a mail client such as the ones mentioned above in order to collect your mail. You can still use IMAP to download these mails so they are also accessible via webmail if this type of access is needed. Please let us know if you have any further issues."
So in short the answer from plusnet was: use outlook, which I'd already explained wasnt possible in all cases.  Webmail is supposed to be used from a web-browser, hence the name.  The plusnet responce is clearly them saying "sorry, we dont want to try and look into this problem any further, but webmail doesn’t work".