cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

karenjay
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 14-05-2010

VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

Hi can any one help, I cant connect to a VPN  - Always worked before switching to Plusnet. And it works at a friends house who has Plusnet!!! Help desk just say they dont support VPN!!!! Not a good start. Any suggestions appriciated. Thanks Roll eyes
6 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,565
Thanks: 1,100
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

Are you using the Thomson router supplied by PN?
Will Moderate For Thanks
karenjay
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 14-05-2010

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

yes!
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,565
Thanks: 1,100
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

Have a read of this you'll need to change your routers firmware
Will Moderate For Thanks
karenjay
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 14-05-2010

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

Great. Thanks for your help  Smiley
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,565
Thanks: 1,100
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

No worries, and welcome to the forums btw Smiley
Will Moderate For Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,543
Thanks: 786
Fixes: 9
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: VPN Not able to connect using Plusnet

Have you still got the router from your old ISP, any reason why you can't use that?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)