cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

Nathbax
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

Hi having recently gone from adsl to fibre I am unable to use ustream tv on anything ipad iPhone and ps4 . It worked fine on adsl . Every since fibre install a few weeks ago I'm unable to use it. The only way around was to install a VPN app on my ipad. Ps4 has twitch and ustream. Twitch is instant but ustream won't load. Any ideas
7 REPLIES
Highlighted
Nathbax
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

Anyone have any issues with ustream on plusnet fibre? I having to use a VPN to get it to work
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,838
Thanks: 2,020
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

Welcome to the forum Nathbax, I've got ustream working in the browser ok and installed the iPad app and that's ok as well.
That's on PN unlimited fibre.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

I've not heard of any issues with ustream to be honest.
Have you got it correctly configured on your end?
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
Nathbax
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

That's what I'm wondering. But what should I need to configure. I've no issues with anything else working. It's baffling me. I'm running a asus n66u router. Did try the plusnet supplied one but that didn't work either. 
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

Do you need to forward any specific ports on the Asus router?
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
Nathbax
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

I wouldn't  have thought so else surely it wouldn't work when I use a VPN would it? I
theropers
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-12-2013

Re: Ustream tv won't work on new plusnet fibre

I cant get it to work on my samsung smart tv
just get please wait......
Dont know if its a plus net thing or a samsung thing..