cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upload Speed Frustrated

rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Upload Speed Frustrated

Ok..
I have always manage to get 1.01 Upload speed but couple of weeks ago it dropped down to 0.38 and ever since it been like that.  Plus net has placed a order for it to be uncapped don't know why since i have always manage to get the max I can..
But I am still not able to get the speed I use to get it still at 0.38 and plus net have not done anything about it.  I have sent several message via twitter chat
I have always found this forum gets more help than any other method of contact...
So pls sort it
12 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,380
Thanks: 2
Registered: 18-01-2013

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Post your router stats up.
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Uptime: 3 days, 15:21:15
DSL Type: ITU-T G.992.5
Bandwidth (Up/Down) [kbps/kbps]: 445 / 20.723
Data Transferred (Sent/Received) [GB/MB]: 1,39 / 840,09
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 11,1 / 0,0
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 5,3 / 6,5
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 32,4 / 5,9
System Vendor ID (Local/Remote): TMMB / ----
Chipset Vendor ID (Local/Remote): BDCM / IFTN
Loss of Framing (Local/Remote): 9 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote): 1 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote): -
Error Seconds (Local/Remote): 28 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down): 0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down): 13 / 10
HEC Errors (Up/Down): 2 / 5
I have reset the router as was told to by the twitter guy 3 days ago
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Any input guys,Huh
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

OMG just done a test 0.11 now
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Right that's it. Am off bye bye plus net going ring Mr for MAC code.
JayG
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 914
Thanks: 66
Fixes: 2
Registered: 30-10-2011

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Perhaps worth pointing out that there are no PlusNet staff manning this forum on Sundays...
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Ok see what tmr brings. Been poor upload
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Tested again this morning 0.22
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

It would look like there's been an issue getting it uncapped.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,631
Thanks: 865
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Capped upload doesn't explain a speed of 0.11 - there's something else going on.
Can you confirm that you are seeing these speeds using a wired connection?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,956
Thanks: 418
Fixes: 151
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Sorry to hear about your issues.
I've reset the line which has took the upload cap off however even with the cap on the results shouldn't be that poor.
I'd recommend following Jelv's advice and trying a wired connection if you haven't done so already.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: 23-01-2009

Re: Upload Speed Frustrated

Well well well
I've not been able to test by Hardwire till now and the line already be reset so my speed are now back to now it was both connection are the same... So something has happened on the line then as I am back to normal..
Shame I couldn't test it before line was reset to see if Hardwire made a different but I wouldn't of thoug so since wifi is now back to how it was it match the wire speed