cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

lorisarvendu
Grafter
Posts: 333
Registered: 26-08-2007

Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

I'm currently on the Fibre Extra 250GB package with a static IP.  I'm thinking of moving to the Fibre Unlimited.  Not because we go anywhere near the 250, but it would be nice to not have to keep an eye on things.
Can someone advise me how much it will cost.  I've got the final figure (£1 more a month) by going through Change My Products section of the Members Centre, but I don't know if there's any upgrade fees (e.g. £25), withouth actually starting the upgrade process.  I'm fine with the new 18 month contract since I've been with PN for years.
A static IP is important though. Is this possible, and if so how do I make sure I keep the facility?
I don't have the phone option.
Cheers
-Dave
A tortoise? What's that?
You know what a turtle is? Same thing.
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

Hi lorisarvendu,
If you were to go ahead with the product change from the Fibre Extra 250 Package to Unlimited;

  • New 18 Month Contract

  • You'd keep your Static IP


You'd not have to pay any setup fees or anything similar as it's just a product change. Fibre Unlimited is £22.49 per month (as you don't have your phone service with us). If you decide to move this over to us though, it'll bring that price down to £19.99 per month.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
lorisarvendu
Grafter
Posts: 333
Registered: 26-08-2007

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

Thanks for that Chris.
Will it be more an accounting change then, or will I experience any physical change in service?  Will the line go dead for a couple of hours, or will there be a period of training? Will any Engineer visits be involved?
A tortoise? What's that?
You know what a turtle is? Same thing.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

It's literally just an account change, so no downtime or anything as such.
You've already got an FTTC service it's just the Product that you're changing so it should be pretty straight forward Smiley
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
lorisarvendu
Grafter
Posts: 333
Registered: 26-08-2007

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

Hi Chris
I notice there's an option for a router. What model is this?  I'd be interested to see if it makes an improvement over my existing router.
A tortoise? What's that?
You know what a turtle is? Same thing.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

It's the Technicolor 582n.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
lorisarvendu
Grafter
Posts: 333
Registered: 26-08-2007

Re: Upgrade to Fibre Unlimited and keep my static IP?

Ah.  With only 3 network ports. I'll stick with my existing 4-port model.
Change made!  Ta for the help.
-Dave
A tortoise? What's that?
You know what a turtle is? Same thing.