cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade query

anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2011

Upgrade query

I have requested an upgrade from Extra to Unlimited on ADSL.
This is scheduled to take place at next billing date, Jan 13th.
I am very surprised to see in Account Details that a FTTC router is awaiting dispatch.
Whilst I love to move to fibre to my knowledge it not available at my cabinet.
I did have confusion regarding fibre nearly a year ago.
Could  a Plusnet rep look into this please.
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Upgrade query

Hi anniesboy,
It looks like the fibre router being order was in error and was from a previous inquiry for fibre that didn't go ahead, this has now actually been dispatched, I've sent a returns bag also, so if possible it would be great if you could pop it in the returns bag.
Your order is scheduled to go through on the 13th Jan to Unlimited on ADSL.
anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2011

Re: Upgrade query

Thanks, the router has arrived,I will return when the bag arrives.
The problem before was that fibre was shown by BT as available at one point , a day or so later it changed to unavailable.
My exchange is enabled but not my cabinet.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Upgrade query

That's what caused this router to be dispatched, hopefully your cabinet will fibre enabled soon!
anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2011

Re: Upgrade query

I wont hold my breath ,its been nearly a year.
I think BT are hoping that the county council will offer funds for my village to become FTTC enabled
anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2011

Re: Upgrade query

Hopefully a PNet rep can take a further look at my account.
As I have found that my account shows as being Value Fibre also my usage has been reset.
Confusion rains I now have twenty tickets following my request to move to unlimited.
Oh I have posted the fibre router back to you.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Upgrade query

Thanks for posting the router back, I've changed your account to Unlimited(ADSL). You'll not be charged for any fibre services.