cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

Has anyone managed to get sipgate working through this router?  (Just will not register, have tried port forwarding, stun etc)
For some reason it doesn't seem to like sipgate.  I have googled and a few other people seem to have reported the same issue, but I thought if there was anyone using it with them they would be in this forum :-)
10 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,807
Thanks: 873
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

Does it work ok with PlusNet voip ?
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

yep...
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,903
Thanks: 596
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎06-04-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

I haven't tried it for a bit, so probably not with the latest firmware, but last time I tried it worked with very little work.
Phil
puddy
Grafter
Posts: 1,571
Registered: ‎10-06-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

Sipgate wont work on my nokia e65 n95 n95-8gb n900 siemens 460ip Grandstream GXV3005 or my speedtouch 716wl
It used to work on my grandstream GXP2000 but stopped working 6 months ago.
Sipgate even sent a service message to my nokia n95 once opened it installs all the correct setting for you, but it still would not register. now sipgate wont help anymore.
so i use orbtalk as a backup voip and plusnet for main choice
puddy
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,807
Thanks: 873
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

@paxy,
I have a sipgate account I haven't used for a while. I'll check this evening if I can register on my C475IP.
My router's not a TG585 though, but it will check if sipgate is generally ok.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,807
Thanks: 873
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

@paxy,
Sorry , I didn't get chance to check yesterday. Just tried now though, enabled my sipgate account on the C475 and it registered fine.
Router is a 2700HGV though.
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

hmmmmm....I have tried everything but sipgate just doesn't seem to like the TG585v7.  (I am connecting a Grandstream 2020).
I know my settings are fine on the phone as when I go back to my old router USR9106 it connects immediatly so it has to be a router thing.
Oh well - Looks like I will give up with the free plusnet router and have to buy another one....
Thanks for all the help.
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,807
Thanks: 873
Fixes: 56
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

Have you tried disabling the SIP ALG on the TG585 ? Not sure how you do it but you probably need to get in using Telnet and use the CLI.
paxy
Grafter
Posts: 254
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2007

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

hmmm...This seems beyond what I could do :-)
I have really given up on this router now - not sure why it has a dislike for Sipgate but I am at a loss to get it working.
I guess I will just have to buy another router....any suggestions?!
gigabit...needs to work with plusnet and sipgate....wireless n......
Wink
ArcticFox
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎25-11-2010

Re: Thomson TG585v8 and Sipgate

Try this thread:
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,88185.0.html
telnet the ALG connection to OFF seems to let the phone register sipgate, not difficult.