cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This ping graph looks all wrong.....

deejayburnout
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 05-04-2014

This ping graph looks all wrong.....

Peeps
I started one of those ping graphs earlier to today to see what my line is like and it looks like this

Now I know its only a few hours old but it doesn't look right.
Advice please
6 REPLIES
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,523
Thanks: 671
Fixes: 60
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

You probably have not enable Pings in your router.
If it really is totally red then your line would not be working in all probability.
George
deejayburnout
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 05-04-2014

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

My connection is poor just now anyways and this might be the issue.
How do I turn pings on?
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

Which router do you have?
deejayburnout
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 05-04-2014

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

I have the technicolour tg582n.
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,824
Thanks: 1
Registered: 27-10-2012

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

Go to Toolbox > Firewall > Enable Ping/ICMP on WAN
deejayburnout
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 05-04-2014

Re: This ping graph looks all wrong.....

Nice one
Cheers
Let see what happens now.