cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

cpcnw
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Registered: 10-08-2007

Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

Just got my replacement router through and would like to change the LAN IP and the SSID/WiFi Key to what they where on the old router!
When trying to change the SSID I click apply and the screen goes white ... thats itHuh
Relogging in shows that the device has completely ignored my changes?
Any advice appreciated!
8 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

Are you doing this wired or wireless?
prichardson
Grafter
Posts: 1,503
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

Hi,
Can you confirm what browser you are using?
if you are using IE, have you tried IE compatibility mode?
Additionally, have you tried an alternate browser?
cpcnw
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Registered: 10-08-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

Wired: Tried FF/IE - just ignores me  Sad
cpcnw
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Registered: 10-08-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

The op said these werent locked down routers - cant even see how to set dhcp
lease ranges?
Is there a secret to get into the full interface - looks seriously limited to me!
Its ok - Just found that one .... odd about the SSID though?
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

HI cpcnw,
I've just tested one here and it works fine for me. Have you tried changing just the SSID rather than multiple things at once. If so, then PM me the SSID you're using and I'll try it on ours.
Jojo Smiley
cpcnw
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Registered: 10-08-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

Yep, all my laptops etc are setup to connect to 'morpheus' [sad I know!]
Also, how the hell do you remove the default dhcp lease pools?
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

So weird about the SSID.
For the DHCP go to Home network>Interfaces>Local Network untick 'enable DHCP' then make your changes then re-enable then apply. Smiley
cpcnw
Grafter
Posts: 57
Thanks: 5
Registered: 10-08-2007

Re: Technicolor TG582n - how to change stuff?

You bet!
Now it ignores my dhcp changes too !!!
And ... how to get rid of LAN_VIRT Huh