cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Technicolor TG582n FTTC WPOS

Phaeton
Rising Star

Technicolor TG582n FTTC WPOS

Is the Technicolor TG582n FTTC the Worthless Piece of S*** that it appears to be, you cannot change the default set of internal IP address, you cannot define static IP's, you cannot restrict the number of IP's all pretty basic stuff. Port forwarding is a joke, so what other router can it be replaced with as it's not fit for purpose as far as I'm concerned.
Alan...
28 REPLIES 28
mcorne
Dabbler

Re: Technicolor TG582n FTTC WPOS

Welcome to my world Tongue Can't withhold a connection to my Chromebook, awful range and often struggles to push a 360p video to a computer about 4m away!
You can define static IP addresses it is just painful to find! Well from what I can find (I'm no expert) go to Home Network -> Devices -> select the hostname and choose "Always use the same IP address". So you can't define it yourself but it can be static.
Port forwarding works a lot better than the TG585v7! What sort of problems are you having there?
And the internal IP, can't see why you'd want to change it but yeah as far as I know, you are stuck.
Replacement wise, what sort of price range would you be looking at? I've always liked Netgears personally Smiley
taras
Grafter

mapletree
Grafter

The TG582N is listed as an ADSL router on the technicolor site.  How it is being used for FTTC?
vultura
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Quote from: mapletree
TG582N is listed as an ADSL router.  How it is being used for FTTC?

As I understand it with modified firmware and connecting to fibre modem using one of the lan ports, so end user only gets three lan ports to connect to.
With all the bad feedback I see about the TG682n I am starting to be worried about my install due Friday this week.
Has anyone seen my signature, it's gone missing.
mapletree
Grafter