cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Could someone look at the ticket and the last respons from supportHuh
^AW and ^JP were loking at it via twitter and I was asked to leave it 10 days.
28 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Can you double- check the number for me, I'm not finding that ticket number
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

sorry typo 51197036  Embarrassed Embarrassed
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Hi adamtemp64,
Can I just confirm that you want 6dB SNR with interleaving on? Can I also ask are you using any extension cables/sockets? Do you have a test socke you can plug into?
Jojo Smiley
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

6db interleaving yes.
Plugged into master soicket filterd bt adsl faceplate no extension wiring
Also I did put it into the test socket with a brabd new adsl filter over the wekend no change as expected with no other wiring comming of the master it is a dedicated fax / adsl line almost a dedicated adsl line now only get a few faxes a month.
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Hi adamtemp64,
I have now requested your profile change to 6dB downstream SNR with interleaving. This normally takes effect within 24 hours. Let me know how that goes.
Jojo Smiley
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

this morning after a reset http://speedtest.net/result/1803657020.png
before last week http://speedtest.net/result/1795640787.png
Results before wbc http://speedtest.net/result/1625108246.png ;
router now synced at 5122 yesterday 4349
i will do another reset after 10am if the snr is reported above 6db in my dsl diagnostics page on the 2700hg
Thanks for your help
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

HI adamtemp64,
I've just ran a test and you are currently at 6dB. The target is now 6dB as it should be too.
Jojo Smiley
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

must update that signature of mine.
Thanks
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

latest test looking good
dick:green Image tags added.
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Nice Smiley Glad it's ok for you.
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

ticket 53584396 riased
looks like exchange has swapped me to adsl2+ attn gone from 48.7 to 51.9 and loss of speed can i be put back on adsl2 please
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,814
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 35
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

We can't change that, We can only change ADSL to ADSL2 (or to FTTC/FTTP) and vice versa.  You'd need to do this yourself by changing the modulation to G.992.3. If that's set to auto on your router it should already be using that though.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
adamtemp64
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 05-11-2008

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

Cannot change modulation in my router 2wire 2700hg
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,814
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 35
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Swap from ADSL MAX to wbc Re ticket 511978036

In that case If the router sees that you'd get better results from ADSL it should change the modulation itself then.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team