cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

Stogi
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 24-11-2010

Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

Any more news on this? This is happening to me too. The last week or two, lots of disconnects. As far as I could tell (no disconnects anyway) all was rock solid. So, why now. I have changed nothing my end, already contacted support and yes, I too have to do this fault thing. Thing is, I can't plug into the test socket for three days!! Some of my kit is wired. There must be something going on, no?
Is there anything else I can do, apart from the three day test thing?
adie:green amended thread title
7 REPLIES
Stogi
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 24-11-2010

Re: Constant Disconnects.

Just happened again. Sigh. Restarting my router, again..
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,321
Thanks: 1,665
Fixes: 184
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

mod:note
split from other topic for better visibility.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,326
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 180
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

Our tests aren't showing any issues but the connection is dropping as shown below.

We do need you to connect to the test socket before we can investigate further.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Stogi
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 24-11-2010

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

I can stick in the test socket while you run a test? But, three days is impossible for me. Maybe we've reached the end. The only other thing I'm prepared to try is a new router. Already changed the filter thing. I just don't get these types of problems. Are you sure nothing has changed your end? The exchange? Going to run a quiet line test...
Thanks
Stogi
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 24-11-2010

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

OK, line sounds quiet. Not like it means much. Heard a little bit of noise, but, I think that was my service restarting, again. Going to give you guys a call.
cedlor
Grafter
Posts: 687
Thanks: 2
Registered: 02-04-2015

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

Maybe someone can see something if you can post the stats from your router.
How do you currently connect to the internet  - wifi or ethernet cable.
When you say you cant connect the router to the Test socket  is how is it connected?
To the outer faceplate plate with a filter or at the end of an extension or something else.
The Radius shows a lot of drops - when you restsrt your router ( what make and model?)  do you just switch it off/unplug it
or do a graceful resync using the disconnect  facility after logging in to the router
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Stogi: Constant Disconnects.

The line is still dropping pretty frequently.

I've tested the phone line and it's not showing any faults, doesn't mean there aren't any but none were detected during the test.
A full broadband test was attempted but the line was out of sync at the time.
I'd strongly suggest reporting this to us at https://faults.plus.net
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff