cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stability profile Check Please

jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Stability profile Check Please

Hi Guys,
Following my line being fixed to a 9dB target[1], DLM seems to be back in action once again. It seems to have settled on a 12dB target at the moment, so my speeds aren't too bad. Current sync time is around 9 days.
Latest 1 day time = 23 hours 54 min 47 sec
SF  = 5328758
CRC = 202
LOS = 0
LOF = 0
ES  = 118
What seems odd is that DLM appears to be very aggressive on the line, despite the relatively low error rate. The line remains in sync for weeks at a time. I'm not asking for any changes at this point, but would like to know:
- What is the current MTBE reported by BT Wholesale
- What is the current ILQ status of the line
- What stability profile is applied to the line (Standard/Stable/Super Stable)
- Do the thresholds match up with the ILQ status and stability profile
Based on the line behaviour, it looks to be performing to the "stable" thresholds, rather than the expected "standard". Could this please be confirmed (I did ask for interleave to be turned on - is there a chance that PN systems have also modified the stability profile to "stable")?
Thanks in advance,
JG
[1]http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,142181.msg1259438.html#msg1259438
9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,797
Thanks: 559
Fixes: 212
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Stability profile Check Please

Let me check that for you.
[EDIT]
Your current MTBE is 353 on the downstream and 35100 on the upstream.
The ILQ is A (Amber).
At the moment your on a stable profile and the thresholds match up with this.
However your ILQ was R (Red) whilst you the target was at 9db so DLM took the action of increasing your SNR target.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Re: Stability profile Check Please

Quote from: Matthew
Your current MTBE is 353 on the downstream and 35100 on the upstream.
The ILQ is A (Amber).
At the moment your on a stable profile and the thresholds match up with this.
However your ILQ was R (Red) whilst you the target was at 9db so DLM took the action of increasing your SNR target.

Could this please be modified to standard please? I thought it was meant to be "Standard" as default?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,797
Thanks: 559
Fixes: 212
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Stability profile Check Please

It looks like it was changed during the last fault you had raised.
I've placed a order to change it which will complete tomorrow.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Re: Stability profile Check Please

That's wonderful. I did wonder why DLM was being so aggressive! Thank you very much.
jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Re: Stability profile Check Please

Did the order complete successfully? If so, could the target SNR please be reset to 6db, so we can let DLM do it's thing against the standard thresholds? Due to the error rate being within the DLM green band, I was expecting the target to have increased by now.
Thanks again for your help.
JG
Edit: It would be good if I could get the upstream interleaving removed/reduced please also, in order to get the 1.1 meg that I used to have before!
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Stability profile Check Please

I've requested the SNR reset to 6db, I had to do that on it's own as when I tried to do the interleaving changes at the same time the reset was being rejected.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Re: Stability profile Check Please

Thanks, that's looking good. I'd like the interleaving changing back to 'Auto' at some point please if possible? I'm happy to let DLM decide what's best!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,797
Thanks: 559
Fixes: 212
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Stability profile Check Please

I've placed a order to set it to auto which will complete tomorrow.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
jg321
Grafter
Posts: 49
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎17-05-2015

Re: Stability profile Check Please

Thank you very much for this. Hopefully now I can just leave it alone!
Appreciate all your help with this guys, thanks again.