Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Speed profiles on fibre

Plusnet Help Team Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,030
Thanks: 38
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Speed profiles on fibre

Hi all,
Please be aware that once your service is active, the speed profile will be set manually after we've checked and confirmed that the order has completed.
With that in mind, please do contact us if this isn't done within 24 hours of activation.
Thanks,
Adam.
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
4 REPLIES
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-04-2011

Re: Speed profiles on fibre

Thanks Adam,  mine was installed this morning so I'll try really, really hard to not chase anyone until tomorrow Wink  I remember using dial-up 28.8k connections so I can live with 6674kpbs for one more  day....Cheers.
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎13-04-2011

Re: Speed profiles on fibre

its been  day and a half and no reply to the ticket #41120349, stuck at the pre existing speeds (5mb).

could a CS rep give this a nudge please?
ticket #41120349
ta
Plusnet Help Team Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,030
Thanks: 38
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Speed profiles on fibre

FYI all, As the trial is over I'm asking for this thread to be moved to broadband and routers. Please raise a new post rather than reply to this one if you need to ask for a profile update.
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Posts: 16,048
Thanks: 358
Fixes: 41
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Speed profiles on fibre

mod:note
locked so you have to post a new thread Wink
Will Moderate For Thanks