cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow speed once again

lewshann
Grafter
Posts: 32
Registered: 26-11-2011

Slow speed once again

Download speedachieved during the test was - 0.01 Mbps
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 4 Mbps-21 Mbps.
IP Profile for your line is - 11.96 Mbps
Upload speed achieved during the test was - 0.34Mbps
Additional Information:
Upstream Rate IP profile on your line is - 0.83 Mbps
Feels like I'm here atleast once a month to report a fault with my speed.. What's wrong this time..?
4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: Slow speed once again

Have you checked your Current line speed at https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed ?
lewshann
Grafter
Posts: 32
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Slow speed once again

Estimated line speed:
    Not recorded (service activated before we introduced estimates).
Current line speed:
    10.4 Mb
The Performance Tester is currently unable to run a speed test for your broadband connection. Please try again shortly, however if this problem persists, raise the issue with your service provider.
Speed tester seems to be broken now
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,186
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Slow speed once again

BT speed tester has been dodgy since last monday and PN's for a good bit longer  thinkbroadband is usually accurate
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Slow speed once again

Hi lewshann,
I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing speed issues with your broadband. I have taken a look at your line stats and can see that your throughput speeds, up to your property are at a normal: 10408 (10Mb). I would strongly advise following the <a href="http://faults.plus.net">Broadband Fault Checker</a> and completing all the checks.
If you complete all of the checks and your speeds have not changed, you can continue to raise a fault using the above tool.
I hope this helps you get to the root of the problem.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer