cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Slow Slow unable to use

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Slow Slow unable to use

My speed has become very very slow today despite my router speed being as usual very little will work problems doing this 

84 REPLIES
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

This is still very slow and barely works despite plusnet doing things to it

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

The situation is still the same despite my contact by phone yesterday and the day before and doing  as instructed

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,965
Thanks: 2,822
Fixes: 444
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Sorry to hear you're having speed issues.

Our tests are showing a very high amount of errored seconds on your connection.

Can you run through the steps here and then report a fault to us here?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Well I have done all that and it is still very slow 

stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

something wrong with my Plusnet I should be able to get 2 at least

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 272
Thanks: 74
Fixes: 9
Registered: 07-12-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Hi @stathe

Can you run a BT speedtest at http://www.speedtest.btwholesale.com using a wired connection, completing the further diagnostics at the end? This will store the result on the supplier system and will help us if we report a fault to our suppliers.

 

Let us know how you get on.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

FAQ

Results Image not loaded

 

 

1. Best Effort Test: 

Download Speed : 1.67 Mbps

2. Upstream Test: 

Upload Speed : 0.15 Mbps

 



Your speed test has completed and the results are shown above, however during the test an error occurred while trying to retrieve additional details regarding your service. As a result we are unable to determine if the speed you received during the test is acceptable for your service. Please re-run the test if you require this additional information.
 
 
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Results Image not loaded

 

This is how it is not always as good as the previous one and does not complete properly but  

1. Best Effort Test: 

Download Speed : 1.11 Mbps

2. Upstream Test: 

Upload Speed : 0.03 Mbps

 



Your speed test has completed and the results are shown above, however during the test an error occurred while trying to retrieve additional details regarding your service. As a result we are unable to determine if the speed you received during the test is acceptable for your service. Please re-run the test if you require this additional information.
 
 
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

I am unable to complete the test  as there is something wrong Thank you

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,965
Thanks: 2,822
Fixes: 444
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Sometimes the test can fail like that. It's not indicative of a fault with your service.

It's just the wholesale test itself not working as it should be.

 

Testing your line now there aren't any errored seconds showing and your router is in sync at 1.9mbps which is within expectations of your line shown at www.dslchecker.bt.com

 

The result from the speedtest you've done is about right for the sync rate.

Your connection is also a lot more stable in recent days:

 

Did you plug your router into the test socket?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Unfortunately things are not getting any better the tests dont work and I get the impression that you think it may be my kit I think the bt test should work and the fault may be in the line  Yes I have used the test socket 

 

Pkts Collisions Tx B/s Rx B/s Up Time
WAN PPPoA 36682 32962 0 14241 18995 00:09:32
LAN1 Link down 33525 31683 0 25711 38091 00:11:42
LAN2 100M/Half
LAN3 1000M/Full
LAN4 Link down
WLAN b/g/n 145M 5151 5036 0 2977 1602 00:11:11
WLAN a/n 300M 0 0 0 0 0 00:11:05

ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
Link Rate 2019 Kbps 447 Kbps
Line Attenuation 68.5 dB 43.4 dB
Noise Margin 6.0 dB
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Results Image not loaded

 

 

1. Best Effort Test: 

Download Speed : 1.2 Mbps

2. Upstream Test: 

Upload Speed : 0.11 Mbps

 



Your speed test has completed and the results are shown above, however during the test an error occurred while trying to retrieve additional details regarding your service. As a result we are unable to determine if the speed you received during the test is acceptable for your service. Please re-run the test if you require this additional information.
 
 
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,647
Thanks: 534
Fixes: 205
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

As @Gandalf advised the speeds are within the estimates for the line and as such there isn't much further we can do.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
stathe
Rising Star
Posts: 591
Thanks: 10
Fixes: 1
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Slow Slow unable to use

Well I dont  find that Helpful it is obvious to me that this is not working as it should I have previously had speeds approaching 2  fairly consistently and have not  been told "bad luck old chap " those are the rules I dont believe things have changed to down grade my connection The BT  tests dont even work properly