cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Should I Upgrade to Your Way?

BatCat

Should I Upgrade to Your Way?

Hello,
I've been using plusnet broadband since 2002 on the Premier Option 1 package.  I've never had any issues with the capacity of this package, but this month exceeded 10GB peak time download and received an email alerting me to this fact - even though the peak time acceptable use limit is 20GB on my package (I think).  The email also suggested I upgrade to the Broadband Your Way product.  I've looked at the Broadband Your Way package options and I can't see any benefit in me upgrading - other than maybe saving a couple of quid by going for the 20GB per month option.
Can anybody explain how Your Way is better than Premier Option 1 please?
Cheers,
David
9 REPLIES 9
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: Should I Upgrade to Your Way?

The only advantage is that you can use the whole of the allowance without special throttling but with Premier the speeds start being restricted at 13GB and it gets progressively slower up to the advertised limit.  http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/products/archive/bb_premier1.shtml
craig_p
Grafter

:)hi
im also on prem op 1 and had a look at the new options but  find the peak time 4 pm to midnight much better than BBYW 8 am to midnight.  i do any large downloads eg p2p ect, after 12 am so they dont eat into my peak allowance.
i find it works for me and i have two teenages using the connection plus x box live
"if it aint broke, dont fix it"
  Grin
BatCat

Hmmm.... 
I thought I must have missed something since the offer was described as an "upgrade", losing 50% of the un-metered off peak hours and only saving 10% on the cost doesn't sound like much of an upgrade to me.
  Huh  Huh  Huh
Spider
Grafter

The way traffic is managed has also changed. See here for more information.
James
Grafter

Hi BatCat,