cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Safegaurd

barmcake
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 29-01-2016

Safegaurd

Hi .. I can't get safeguard to work at all .. It will not block any sites from any devices in the house.  I've  tried the support pages. Can anyone help with this..
3 REPLIES
Cagney1994
Rising Star
Posts: 336
Thanks: 6
Fixes: 2
Registered: 28-07-2013

Re: Safegaurd

After you've saved any changes, you might need to re-start your router for them to take effect.
tmoscrop
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 1
Registered: 31-12-2015

Re: Safegaurd

Hello barmcake,
As Cagney1994 suggests you will need to reboot your router following any changes for them to take effect. I do hope this helps.
barmcake
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 29-01-2016

Re: Safegaurd

Hi...  Tried reboot etc several times... I have 3 ipads((kids),Android tablet, laptop.. Safeguard doesn't work with any of them.  I've looked at the router DNS setting, it's set to auto.. Primary 213.120.234.42 secondary 213.120.234.38.. I don't know if these are correct?  I've been trying for a couple of days with various settings but no joy...