cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNR reset request please

jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

SNR reset request please

After two long connections of 105 days and then 15 days with an SNR of 6db, DLM upped my downstream SNR to 9db. It did coincide with some weird goings ( although there didn't seem to be much justification for it at the time it happened ) on but my line seems to have gone back to normal behaviour.
Long thread here;
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,133884.msg1265302.html#msg1265302
I've now been connected for 31 days - could it be reset back to 6db please so I can see how it goes?
12 REPLIES
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Could someone from CRT please take a look at this request?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,484
Thanks: 246
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: SNR reset request please

Hi jem16,
I'm happy to do this as the line is stable. I've just submitted a DLM reset so please allow up to 24 hours for that to take effect.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Thank you Adam.
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Hi Adam,
Can you check what's happening with the reset please as nothing has taken place so far. I'm still at 9db downstream.
I did try a reboot this morning just in case it had been done but the router had not picked it up but nothing.
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Ok well over 24 hours now and still not SNR reset has taken place.
I would appreciate it if someone could check this out please.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,484
Thanks: 246
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: SNR reset request please

Hi jem16,
These can occasional fail unfortunately. I've resubmitted this for you.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Thank you Adam. Let's hope it works this time around.
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

I know it's not quite 24 hours but I'm fairly confident nothing is happening again with this reset. Any other time there has been a reset it's been more or less instantaneous.
What's going on here?
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Still no SNR reset I'm afraid.
As it seems a bit unlikely that two attempts would fail something else must be causing the issue. Could someone from CRT please check what is wrong please?
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: SNR reset request please

I've just submitted this in a slightly different way and waited for it to complete. It's come back with no errors and is showing as complete. I'll run a line check shortly to double check.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: SNR reset request please

That seems to have worked, your current SNR is 6.5db.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jem16
Grafter
Posts: 874
Registered: 27-10-2014

Re: SNR reset request please

Many thanks Chris. That seems to have done the job.