cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNR Reset

leeroyian
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 29-06-2011

SNR Reset

Hello,
Over past few days I've had a few connection drops, now my speed has dropped from nearly 8mb to under 5mb. and my SN target seems to be 11db (I understand this would loose me over 2000kb sync)
I've since replaced all the old in-house wiring (Pre Post Office!!) and would like an SNR reset to see if I can attain a stable higher speed.
Could somebody here please action this?
Heres my stats if you need them (SN margin seems high?)
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.5 / 18.5
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 25.5 / 43.5
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 25.5 / 11.0
Vendor ID (Local/Remote): TMMB / IFTN
Loss of Framing (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote): 0
Error Seconds (Local/Remote): 0 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down): 0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down): 32 / 195
HEC Errors (Up/Down): 7 / 439
Thanks a bunch
5 REPLIES
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset

Hi leeroyian,
I'll certainly give it a go. Just remember that it'll start a new 10 day training period and can take 24 hours to take effect.
Jojo Smiley
leeroyian
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 29-06-2011

Re: SNR Reset

Thanks Jo! Will I need to reboot the router or anything?
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset

No, it'll drop the session from there Smiley
leeroyian
Dabbler
Posts: 14
Registered: 29-06-2011

Re: SNR Reset

For anyone who's following this
Since Jo done the reset my stats are now back to normal.
Output Power (Up/Down) [dBm]: 12.5 / 19.5
Line Attenuation (Up/Down) [dB]: 25.5 / 43.0
SN Margin (Up/Down) [dB]: 24.0 / 6.5
Speed now back up to 6904kbps
Plusnet is awesome! Thanks again Jo
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset

Aw, great news, thanks for letting me know Smiley