cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNR Reset?

sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

SNR Reset?

Hi guys.
JoJo or whichever staff member is on, I was wondering if I could get my SNR reset. I know the connection hasn't been that stable. But this is because I have been tweaking it which has caused a lot of disconnects! The faults team have said there is no fault as well. So, could I get the SNR reset?
I'll try and resist the urge to tweak Smiley
30 REPLIES
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

Hello! Just bumping this so a staff member can see.
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset?

Hi sjrinfroyle,
What do you mean by tweaking?
Jojo Smiley
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

Tweaking the SNR. But I have stopped, I promise!
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset?

How often have you been doing it?
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

All the disconnections are pretty much to do with it for the last week.
But I won't do it anymore as it has degraded my connection.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,697
Thanks: 1,951
Fixes: 247
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: SNR Reset?

Quote from: sjrinfroyle
Hello! Just bumping this so a staff member can see.

mod:note
Bumping is against the forum rules, and your post was less than 12 hours old.
Please refrain from doing so in future.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset?

Hi sjrinfroyle,
I'll give it a go, but I've often informed people that tweaking your SNR will mess with the DLM and can make things a lot worse.
Jojo Smiley
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

By all means, if you don't think it's worth it then please don't! Before you do. Should I try the test socket?
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset?

HI sjrinfroyle,
It doesn't look too bad where it is. I've already placed the order so we'll see how it goes.
Jojo Smiley
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

Thanks JoJo!
Sorry about all the bother I have caused!
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

That's gone through now! Getting 7392 kbps downstream which is the fastest I have ever got! What a result!
jojopillo
Grafter
Posts: 9,786
Registered: 16-06-2010

Re: SNR Reset?

That's great news, now promise me.... Smiley
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

Will do! 7392 kbps which gives me a 6.5Mb IP profile is the highest you can get on interleaved so no tweaking is necessary!
Thanks JoJo!
I won't tweak I promise!
sjrinfroyle
Grafter
Posts: 895
Registered: 08-05-2011

Re: SNR Reset?

Joanne, would you mind giving me a connection graph for last night?