cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SNR Reset?

dragona
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 31-07-2007

SNR Reset?

Hi,
I was wondering if it was possible to get an SNR reset, I'm less than 10 days after last one but had power issues last night seems to have dropped the speed considerably.
Former ticket id for fault was :79810524
Hope you can help!
Ash
7 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,342
Thanks: 1,858
Fixes: 19
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

Ash,
Can you post your full RouterStats please?  If there are issues on your line, a reset is not going to solve anything and indeed might delay focusing on the real issue.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: SNR Reset?

Your line is still having disconnections;
<img src="http://community.plus.net/visualradius/generated/image13976427934434.png"/>
Do you know if your phone line has any interference/crackling if you lift the handset up?
dragona
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

Router stats:
DSP Firmware Version 	A2pB025f.d22k
DMT Status No Defect
Operational Mode ADSL2
Upstream 440
Downstream 3736
SNR Margin(Upstream) 21.7
SNR Margin(Downstream) 15.4
Line Attenuation(Upstream) 26.5
Line Attenuation(Downstream) 45.5

As for hand set there is no interference that i can hear with standard use or quiet line test.
Main reason for multiple drops last night was the power as for the disconnections i tried to tell the CS member this and that it seems to become stable at low rate only but he marked the ticket as resolved which i suppose the main focus of the ticket is resolved.
The disconnections dont appear to happen for any good reason i'm assuming they are part of the exchange measuring my line while training?
Ash
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 10,342
Thanks: 1,858
Fixes: 19
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

dragona
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

Yes, ive been checking on them daily and currently i will get no errors on the line (slow speed) if i do get some around current speed it will usually be under 20 errors, at higher speeds i usually see up to about 1500 errors in 24hours doesnt seem much considering what i was seeing with my fault previously.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,776
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

@dragona
As the connection "seems" to have dropped again since you raised this post I feel it best we keep an eye on this over the next 24 hours and see how the line is doing tomorrow.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
dragona
Grafter
Posts: 207
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: SNR Reset?

Well, brand new Billion 7800N lasted 4 hours, then appears to have given up on my phone line back to the old one which cant seem to decide what line attenuation it's at. as for the drop i didn't observe any until about 1hr ago. apart from when the radius graph was produced.
Edit: Interestingly enough it only stopped working at the point where my disconnections seem to regularly occur during 14:00-01:00, I've just tried the billion again and it still wont work after being powered down for about 1 hour. i will try again in the morning and see if it is usable then.