cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset router remotely

pmjames911
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 11-03-2017

Reset router remotely

Is it possible to reset my router remotely to pick up my new fixed IP as I am away from home?

 

thanks

5 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,143
Thanks: 371
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Reset router remotely

I'm not sure how you would do this yourself however I could perform a session kill for you tomorrow morning and this will drop the PPP session which should reconnect automatically.
From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
pmjames911
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 11-03-2017

Re: Reset router remotely

Thanks. That would be great
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,143
Thanks: 371
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Reset router remotely

I've submitted a session kill now which should go through within about 5 minutes.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
pmjames911
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 11-03-2017

Re: Reset router remotely

that worked perfectly. Many thanks

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,143
Thanks: 371
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Reset router remotely

Awesomeness, good to hear.

Anything else I can help with just let me know.
From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff