Hi @petertinypop, thanks for getting in touch. If you're pressing the reset button that's at the top of the HubOne router then this will simply turn the router off and back on. If you pushing a pin/cocktail stick etc... into the "reset" hold on the back of the router for 10-15 seconds then this will reset the details you may have changed within the router. If you haven't made any changes to the wireless name or password however then the details to connect would just be the same as what's on the back saving you the need of having to connect up all of your devices again. If you have made such changes, then factory resetting the router would mean your devices forget the wireless network until updated or the router details are changed back.