cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regular broadband, iPhone connection issue ?

FIXED
bpascua
Grafter
Fixes: 2

Regular broadband, iPhone connection issue ?

Hello,

I am new to Plusnet this week. Mostly things are working, I have an isseu with my phone which almost never wants to connect to the wireless network. I normally get "unable to join network X" and if I connect to my repeater which has worked for years (under SKY) it shows as "no internet connection" - Any advice here? I have an imac and Mac that seem to work OK? I posted about a IP security camera that was giving "incorrect password" and I suspect this is the same problem.

Any ideas? I thought this stuff just worked these days.....
17 REPLIES 17
JayG
Pro
Fixes: 6

Re: Regular broadband, iPhone connection issue ?

Which router do you have? If it's a Hub One this may be relevant:

https://community.plus.net/t5/My-Router/2-4ghz-and-or-5ghz-best-practice/m-p/1351966#M840

bpascua
Grafter

Hello,

Plusnet only have one router (the hub one) for regular BB. Anyway I reset the router to factory defaults and all seemed to be working. Strangely I changed the SSID to Applenet-PLUS  and I slowly began getting the issues again. It might be coincidence.

Support want to send me a new router. As of this morning I did another factory reset and left the SSID as the normal plusnet one and everything is working, my ipads and iphones can connect normally. So I will leave it like this. I cant imagine how changing the SSID can effect anything though?

thanks

Brian

bpascua
Grafter

And the the one hub is only 2.4GHz......

Baldrick1
Fixes: 415

@bpascua wrote:

And the the one hub is only 2.4GHz......

If you are on standard ADSL broadband then you will probably have a Hub Zero, which is single 2.4GHz band only. Fibre customers get a Hub One which is dual band.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

bpascua
Grafter