cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Red Light on Hub One.

FIXED
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Red Light on Hub One.

As the title says, have tried rebooting to no avail.  Initially on powering up the green light comes on then blue for 5 seconds or so then just red.  Any suggestions?

15 REPLIES
LifeonMars
Rising Star
Posts: 92
Thanks: 23
Fixes: 2
Registered: 07-04-2016

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Press the Restart button and release it when the Power light turns orange. Your Hub will restart and the Power light will glow steady blue. If it's still red, reset your Hub using a paper clip to press the recessed Reset button on the back of your Hub for a few seconds. If this doesn't fix it, get in touch with our Support Team

 

taken from

https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/router-setup-guides/

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,735
Thanks: 104
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Hi there, I can see from your account that we've picked up on a line fault. We've reported it to Openreach and we should be able to update you within the next few days. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Thank you both, yes, I tried a phone on the line this morning and since it didn't work either reported the line fault.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,118
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

No problems. Following up here, we've been advised by Openreach that the problem is part of a common fault. This basically means it's a known issue and their engineers are working on the fault.

 

It does also mean the appointment our support team have booked for you has been cancelled by Openreach. Our faults team will update you as soon as we have more info about when it'll be resolved.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

..and thank you for the update but nothing else since.  No phone and no Broadband and no estimate as to when this might change.     Sad 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,118
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Apologies that it's not fixed yet. I'm ringing Openreach now, I'll post back here soon.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,118
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Apart from the fact that there's a problem at the cabinet which is affecting multiple people, we don't have any indication as to when this will be resolved and as the engineering management teams are closed for the weekend now, Openreach's support team aren't able to help in this instance.

 

We'll need to check back on Monday but hopefully something happens in the background over the weekend.

 

Our faults team will follow up when we have more info.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Thanks for the input and checking up on it, Gandalf.....strangely I've seen Openreach techs at just about every cabinet around here but the local one in the last few days.  Doh!

NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Any update from OpenReach? Still no service here. Thanks.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,735
Thanks: 104
Fixes: 32
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Hi, I've just chased this again and have added an update to ticket 160555885 for you. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Thanks for the update Adam.  Shall keep my fingers crossed.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,118
Thanks: 854
Fixes: 210
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Fix

I've had a quick peek into your account. We've received confirmation from Openreach earlier this morning that the fault has been resolved though I'm seeing that your router is still isn't connected to the internet.

 

Can you factory reset your router for us by pushing a paperclip into the reset hole at the back until the light goes green?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Hi Gandalf, yes, will try that later this afternoon when back at the house and let you know what happens.  Thanks for the update.

NicHa
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Thanks: 3
Registered: 23-10-2017

Re: Red Light on Hub One.

Thanks, following paperclip reset the router is working again. Phone also up and working again. thanks for your help.