cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about connection status system uptime on new router

mkc66
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 26-05-2011

Question about connection status system uptime on new router

Finally managed to sort out my disconnections with a new router Netgear n300 DGN2200 just got to the 2 days connected when connection time set to 00:00:00 see below at connection Status but when i click show statistics it says 2 days 8 mins but everything else there has also reset to zero assuming this submits clearly I am still connected but why has everything reset to zero and how do I correct this please 

Quote
Connection Status
Connection Time 00:00:00
Connecting to server Off
Negotiation --
Authentication --
Getting IP address --
Getting Network Mask


Show Statistics
Quote
System Up Time 2 days 00:08:11
Port       Status   TxPkts RxPkts Collisions Tx B/s   Rx B/s     Up Time
WAN    Link Dow   0           0               0             0             0               00:00:00
LAN1
LAN2
LAN3
LAN4
WLAN
ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
Connection Speed 4512 kbps 718361 kbps
Line Attenuation 57.0 db 27.0 db
Noise Margin 9.1 db 22.0 db
5 REPLIES
mkc66
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 26-05-2011

Re: Question about connection status system uptime on new router

also no longer showing attached device  such as laptops iphones etc
mkc66
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 26-05-2011

Re: Question about connection status system uptime on new router

problem solved maybe a better way to do it but i disconnected and reconnected not ideal but oh well
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,982
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 46
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Question about connection status system uptime on new router

Sounds like your router was having problems to me...
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
mkc66
Grafter
Posts: 150
Registered: 26-05-2011

Re: Question about connection status system uptime on new router

Thanks Adam thats what I thought in the end, we'll see if it does it again if so it can be returned to store as faulty
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,982
Thanks: 141
Fixes: 46
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Question about connection status system uptime on new router

No problem, I can't directly advise you what to do with a third party router. However a factory reset can resolve a lot of issues like this. If you consider that do make sure you check the instructions or seek advice from the manufacturer.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team