cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question #78949575

tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Question #78949575

[mremoved] emailed me on 23 December to say he had put through an order to uncap my upstream speed and that this would take 5 working days to action.
The upstream connection speed is still 443 kbps. Sad
The question has been closed without anybody checking to see if it has been actioned, and with no possibility to for me to update it.
jim:csa
8 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,750
Thanks: 267
Fixes: 78
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Question #78949575

Hi sorry about that, I've placed an order manually which should complete tomorrow. The action David did doesn't place an order so we'll let him know for future reference.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Question #78949575

Many thanks Adam Smiley
tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Question #78949575

My internet at home has been down for nearly 3 hours. Is this part of the uncapping process? Router stats show the upstream still at 443kbps
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,750
Thanks: 267
Fixes: 78
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Question #78949575

Hi, sorry to hear that. It's not an intended part of the process but we've become aware of some similar issues happening with other such orders we've placed.
I've been in touch with our suppliers to get you back online, that should hopefully happen within the next couple of hours. It looks like we'll have to submit the uncap order again.
I'll add a contact with details to your account once I've done that.
Really sorry about the unexpected disruption.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Question #78949575

Quote from: _Adam_Walker_
Hi, sorry to hear that. It's not an intended part of the process but we've become aware of some similar issues happening with other such orders we've placed.

Dear Adam
My upstream is all over the place. Just today it has been at 792, 159, 792 and 427 kbps. Is the uncap being over-ridden by DLM?
Is there no way the sn ratios can be stabilised at 6 down and 6 up? This is what they were at for years with o2 when we had a rock solid connection.
I was thinking of upgrading to fibre but I now doubt I would do that with Plusnet Sad
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Question #78949575

Hi, have to admit I suspect these drops in connection will be what's causing the fluctuations in the speeds you're seeing:
<img src="http://community.plus.net/visualradius/generated/image13897204549754.png"/>

Is the router in the master socket and are all other items plugged into the line done so through a microfilter?
tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Question #78949575

Quote from: Matt
Is the router in the master socket and are all other items plugged into the line done so through a microfilter?

Hi Matt
The answers to your questions are yes and yes.
We haven't changed anything since migrating to Plusnet.
tonyw
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-01-2014

Re: Question #78949575

I now have an UpStream Connection Speed of 52 kbps. This is completely unusable. I have had it with Plusnet. Going to have to leave even if it costs me £60+ to do so.