cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile nudge (fibre)

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,412
Thanks: 4
Registered: 29-01-2009

Profile nudge (fibre)

My line had DLM intervene for nearly two months, but it relented earlier in the month. Unfortunately, Plusnet's copy of my profile hasn't fixed itself, even after power-cycling the modem & router (or the router alone).
Can someone give the profile a nudge, please?
If you do, you can kill ticket 77717274, which has sat idle for a while now.
Plusnet Customer
Using FTTC since 2011. Currently on 80/20 Unlimited Fibre Extra.
3 REPLIES
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: Profile nudge (fibre)

Hi there, just done that for you - hope it improves the connection Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,412
Thanks: 4
Registered: 29-01-2009

Re: Profile nudge (fibre)

Thanks Matt,
I know it won't make much difference to the speed of things I use daily, but there is a good reason for wanting it running in tip-top condition. I'm installing a new wireless N router (dual band), so I'm expecting to be doing a bit of speed test comparison.
Incidentally, the change just caused my router to reset, which took out my internet connection totally - but seemingly just lost DNS.
My (old) router was set with hardwired DNS servers, just your usual .9 and .10 servers (in that order), but I got no response.
I just re-set the router to use ISP-supplied values, and DNS now works. Interestingly, they're ordered .10 and .9
Did the .9 DNS server just fail?
Plusnet Customer
Using FTTC since 2011. Currently on 80/20 Unlimited Fibre Extra.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,642
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 160
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Profile nudge (fibre)

The .9 server isn't a single physical box, they are routed to whichever DNS server out of the cluster.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff