cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Product Change not available [fixed]

maranello
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 939
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2008

Product Change not available [fixed]

Tried this yesterday, same again today. I'm guessing that the facility has been withdrawn to redevelop it, to allow switch between BBYW products.
Can anyone clarify, is the £3 off per month discount still available?
My other car isn't a Ferrari
11 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,543
Thanks: 788
Fixes: 9
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

If you want to switch between BBYW options you need to raise a ticket.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

You can change between BBYW options, have a look here for info on this.
If you aren't currently in an existing contract then you should be able to take the £3 per month discount for a 12 month contract.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
maranello
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 939
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Product Change not available


Thanks for the link, Chris.
I'm looking at the options for both my account and that of my mother-in-law. She is still within her initial 12 months, until the end of March. The new Value product would suit her, and she should be able to switch now, as I understand it. She also has one of those Voyager 210 routers that runs hot and have been reported to fail. Can she get a new one port wireless one if she switches product?
Incidentally, the Product Change page still isn't working.
My other car isn't a Ferrari
Mand
Grafter
Posts: 5,560
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

Hi there,
Yes your mother-in-law would be able to switch now, and get a new router.
Which product page is it that isn't working? What error do you get?
maranello
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 939
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Product Change not available

Hi Mand
I hope the links below works
https://portal.plus.net/apps/account/change/150792/CurrentAccount
I get to it by clicking on 'Product Change' from the Member Centre.
I get the following
Quote
There's something we should mention...
You can't change your products for the moment, our system may be updating. Please try again later.
If you find you can't change your products again, let us know using the Help Assistant.

My other car isn't a Ferrari
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

You can't use the product change tool at the moment to go between BBYW options, you'll need to follow the instructions here: http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/products/archive/bbyw/info.shtml#16
Hope this helps.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
maranello
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 939
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Product Change not available


I can't use the product change tool at all!
The message above confirms it - I realise I can't use it to switch between BBYW options (yet), but at the moment it won't let me switch to the new products either.
My other car isn't a Ferrari
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

Maranello - You need to raise a ticket to change between the BBYW Options currently.
You need to go to Customer Service / Account Management / Switch between Broadband Your Way Options
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

@maranello,
I'll take a look into that for you now.
@Jameseh,
it should allow him to go to the new products
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Product Change not available

Right, I think this is happening due to some billing issues over the weekend, basically your billing date is in the past and the system sees this as an error. Once the billing system has caught up you should be able to change your account normally.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
maranello
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 939
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Product Change not available

Quote from: maranello

at the moment it won't let me switch to the new products either.

This problem appears to affect my account. Tried my mother-in-laws account and it will allow her to switch to Plusnet Value.
Edit - thanks Chris, your replies preceeded my response to Jameseh. I'll try again once I get my billing notification.
Edit - update: billing notice received and Product Change facility now available. Problem fixed. Thanks
My other car isn't a Ferrari