cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with high usage

ckirk

Problem with high usage

Hi, I've had a problem with extremely high usage this month, one day in particular. I was under my limit on tuesday and in a period of a few hours I apparently used 37gbs of usage, which I have never done anywhere near before. Is this even possible?
8 REPLIES 8
Chris
Legend
Fixes: 169

Re: Problem with high usage

Hi there,
I've just taken a look into this and as far as I can tell the usage is correct with the vast majority being used between 1pm and 11pm. We use 2 different systems for usage monitoring, ellacoya and CBC, you'll see the ellacoya usage on the VMBU page so I've checked the CSC usage and that's also showing the same amount.
I'm happy to give an hourly breakdown if you like for the heavy usage day?
Do you have a Sky box plugged in to your router? Did you watch a lot of high quality streams that day?
Former Plusnet Staff member. Posts after 31st Jan 2020 are not on behalf of Plusnet.
Anotherone
Champion
Fixes: 21

Have a read of http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,104830.0.html and the other thread linked in it.
ckirk

Quote from: Chris
Hi there,
I've just taken a look into this and as far as I can tell the usage is correct with the vast majority being used between 1pm and 11pm. We use 2 different systems for usage monitoring, ellacoya and CBC, you'll see the ellacoya usage on the VMBU page so I've checked the CSC usage and that's also showing the same amount.
I'm happy to give an hourly breakdown if you like for the heavy usage day?
Do you have a Sky box plugged in to your router? Did you watch a lot of high quality streams that day?