cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet assist not working

grabbage
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-07-2014

Plusnet assist not working

I have tried several times to download Plusnet Assist. Each time I get a message that it is not compatible with my browser. I know that it doesn't work with IE v10 but I also have a recent version of Firefox. Is ther anything I can do about this?
4 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19,286
Thanks: 2,165
Fixes: 348
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Plusnet assist not working

welcome to the forums Smiley
it only works with older versions of IE and not any other browser, doesn't do overly much for you anyway..

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Plusnet assist not working

Or you could try this: http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,123179.msg1071948.html#msg1071948
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,746
Thanks: 959
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Plusnet assist not working

@grabbage
I presume that you are experiencing some issue that you were hoping Plusnet Assist might help you resolve. There is absolutely nothing that Plusnet Assist does that can't be done directly (and in some cases it un-does specific changes that a user has made) so most of the experienced users around here wouldn't touch it with a barge pole.
If you post what your issue is we'll give you advice.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
grabbage
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-07-2014

Re: Plusnet assist not working

Thanks for your replies. I have no particular issue - I just wanted Plusnet Assist in case of future problems. Now I understand it's not particularly useful I'll just forget it!