cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

Community Veteran
Posts: 14,380
Thanks: 713
Fixes: 10
Registered: 01-08-2007

Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

<url and screenshots removed>
Attempted to access on 2 different computers, same result. You're blocking it.
Why are you doing this plusnet? - Your dns servers clearly are not interested in providing any service for this domain which I find odd - because that is their purpose. That means you must be blocking this website.
Please can you explain why you are now blocking EU government websites?
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,472
Thanks: 292
Fixes: 4
Registered: 11-08-2007

Re: Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

It looks OK to me !
jamesanstee
Grafter
Posts: 479
Thanks: 5
Registered: 20-04-2012

Re: Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

Site loads fine for me and im on plusnet unlimited fiber .
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

Hi there,
I've managed to get to the website too. Have you tried clearing your history?
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,380
Thanks: 713
Fixes: 10
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

Strangely it now works.
Suspicious or what. Post on the PN forum, all knowledge of fault denied but it suddenly works within minutes...  Crazy
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: 18-07-2007

Re: Plusnet are you blocking EU government websites and embassies on purpose?

Always worth trying a traceroute in situations like that - if we're able to get in from the office and other PN users are able to connect it can't be us blocking it Smiley
The traceroute will show where the connection is failing.