cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

SamCulley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-10-2013

Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!


I noticed a squid error page which you can see above and I have also attached.
Cry
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,978
Thanks: 376
Fixes: 16
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,572
Thanks: 1,102
Fixes: 127
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

I believe all UK ISP's do.
Will Moderate For Thanks
SamCulley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Quote from: ejs
It's just the IWF proxy: http://www.plus.net/support/security/abuse/iwffaq.shtml

Makes total sense then actually.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

imgur.com is working from my home connection again this morning, anyone still having problems?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,006
Thanks: 792
Fixes: 70
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Caused by this by the looks of things.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Quote from: dvorak
I believe all UK ISP's do.

Not all of them
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)