cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

SamCulley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-10-2013

Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!


I noticed a squid error page which you can see above and I have also attached.
Cry
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,155
Thanks: 474
Fixes: 19
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,581
Thanks: 1,855
Fixes: 234
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

I believe all UK ISP's do.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

SamCulley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Quote from: ejs
It's just the IWF proxy: http://www.plus.net/support/security/abuse/iwffaq.shtml

Makes total sense then actually.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,663
Thanks: 656
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

imgur.com is working from my home connection again this morning, anyone still having problems?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 13,336
Thanks: 1,120
Fixes: 90
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Caused by this by the looks of things.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,136
Thanks: 2
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Plusnet are routing our traffic through a transparent proxy!

Quote from: dvorak
I believe all UK ISP's do.

Not all of them
F9 member since 4 Sep 1999
F9 ADSL customer since 27 Aug 2004
DLM manages your line the same way DRM manages your rights.
Look at all the pretty graphs! (now with uptime logging!)