cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Pro Usage Questions [new customer]

Rendo

Plusnet Pro Usage Questions [new customer]

Greetings,
I've been a Plusnet Pro customer for about two weeks now after being stuck in a horrible Sky/BT connect package. The improvement of stability, speeds, and latency is amazing and having the same internet during 7pm I have at 3am is great.
Today I checked my usage and was amazed at how much was already used (12/20gigs), and I've been out of town for five days. For example, last night from about 10pm to midnight, I somehow used almost 3 gigs watching two episodes of lost via a low quality stream, playing WoW, and a bit of surfing the web. This seems to be a bit inflated. Also, when I check my internet activities, it says I've used 60% of my usage using broadband phones. I do have a Vonage phone with a stateside number (I'm American), but it's hardly been used. Could there be a mistake or am I missing something? In the four years I had Sky, only once did I even come close to hitting the 40 gig limit I had. Besides the occasional PC game via steam, I pretty much do no downloading. Thanks for the assistance!  Smiley
Mike
3 REPLIES 3
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Re: Plusnet Pro Usage Questions [new customer]

Did Sky count uploads?
You might want to look at Extra with the Pro add-on announced today which gives you 60GB for £22.99 on Market 1 (cheaper on Market 2 and 3).
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Rendo

Quote from: jelv
Did Sky count uploads?

Honestly not sure about uploads. Sky is who I paid for the internet, but BT controlled it.
Quote from: jelv
You might want to look at Extra with the Pro add-on announced today which gives you 60GB for £22.99 on Market 1 (cheaper on Market 2 and 3).