cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plus net pls activate my 21cn

rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Plus net pls activate my 21cn

As title it is live at our exchange and you not upgraded me to the 21cn
18 REPLIES
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Tried to get someone to ring you but no available since I am hard of hearing this a easy way of contact and twitter both no replies
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Adam's dealing with this for you, just as an FYI you really don't need to tweet, DM, post on the forum, call us and create a ticket all for the same thing. If we don't reply in good time, then feel free to nudge us, but 5 different contacts just means we have to reply 5 times.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

FYI I did a ticket then saw it takes a long reply..  If Adam was dealing with it why don't they let us know without having to wonder if anyone helpingHuh?
Jim:quote
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

He didn't have chance to! Your tweets and post on here were all within 30 minutes, we're good, but even we can't answer everything straight away!
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Ok Chris
Sorry about that I didn't say you bad Smiley been with plus net for years that why I like being with your services
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Although I think Adam has given you the incorrect date, it's actually due to complete on the 19th as that's the minimum timescale for this type of order. You don't need to do anything, it'll happen without you needing to do anything at all.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Thanks
That a shame was looking forward for tmr high speed. So is it in bt hand to do this and not yours??.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

It's the standard timescale for this order with BT Wholesale.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Ok doki
Just a shame a user have to find out  if things are activated And having to chase up ISP to get us on it.  Why is it not all done automatically.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

You'll be moved from 20CN equipment and onto 21CN equipment so this type of order typically takes a little longer than a standard modify order.
P.S - you don't have to chase us, we would migrate you over, however we do this in bulk so wouldn't have been straight away.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
rookey
Grafter
Posts: 572
Registered: ‎23-01-2009

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Ok well I guess I have speed it up then Smiley as if was done in bulk it might of been next year  Cheesy
davidj66
Rising Star
Posts: 626
Thanks: 36
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-09-2008

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Out of interest Chris, does this actually require an engineer to do physical work at an exchange ..or is it a remote changeover?
I ask, because with the current apparent lack of Openreach resource, one would have expected there to be delays in the changeover schedules.
My changeover is scheduled for early next week.....but I know for a fact that there aren't any Openreach bodies actually based at our local exchange any more, so what are the chances of a delay?.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,275
Thanks: 599
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

Engineers are needed.  There is a bulk regrade program where we submit numbers of customers and their exchanges to move, and BT work out what is possible from available engineers.  It's not as straight forward as you imagine Cheesy
It's one of the many things Dave looks after.
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,722
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Plus net pls activate my 21cn

I hope the order raised is for uncapped upload!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)