cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PN Staff: 21CN ready, need a profile nudge.

bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

PN Staff: 21CN ready, need a profile nudge.


I'm still on same 8128 sync I have been on for over a year.
Do PN need to do something their end to bump me onto 21CN  Cheesy?
Cheers.
42 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,720
Thanks: 934
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

http://www.samknows.com/broadband/exchange/EAHSW suggests your exchange has only just gone on to 21CN
Normally Plusnet move people across in bulk in the weeks following the exchange upgrade. If one of the Plusnet staff sees this they may put in an early order for you.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎07-04-2007

Re: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Your line have to be physically moved from 20CN to 21CN and Openreach engineers take approximately 24 minutes to do this. Approximately 90 are done in bulk in a 12 hour night-shift.
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Thanks for the response guys.
Should I put a ticket into the PN system, or just wait for a staff member to see this?
I have been waiting for months for 21CN, can't wait to get it activated.
goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,847
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

U have to request it, as it will take 7 working days before u will get activated with 21CN. It will be 10 days training too once it was activated ADSL2+.
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Thanks. How do I go about putting in this request?
adie:quote
goldenfibre
Pro
Posts: 2,847
Thanks: 86
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

either via ticket or wait for plusnet staff to see this!
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

I've Placed a order for you to regrade to ADSL2+, this will complete by the 8th October.
You will have an initial 10 day training period where you line will stabilise.
Any question's give me a shout.
Chris
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Hi Chris (and everyone else),
I've been eagerly checking to see how my upgrade is going, but I'm unsure of how I know it has gone through.
I assume the first indication will be the sync rate will go up (it's still on 812Cool? Or is it my PN Profile that will change first?
Cheers in advance,
Tom
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Also, if it is indeed the sync rate that is the indication, do I need to reboot my router to allow this change to occur, or will it happen on its own?
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,720
Thanks: 934
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

It should all happen on it's own - you will see a short period of down time because they have to physically connect your line to different equipment in the exchange.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Cheers Jelv. So the sync rate will indeed be the first sign that the change over has begun?
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,720
Thanks: 934
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Yes.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Thanks for clearing that up mate.
bomster
Grafter
Posts: 84
Registered: ‎28-12-2011

Re: PN Staff: BT says 21CN is available but no change.

Sync rate now 23609/888  Cheesy.
Just need my PN Profile bumping now, correct?