cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ordered and less than an hour got probs!!!

Kazbah
Grafter

Ordered and less than an hour got probs!!!

Ok, newbie here, not even sure this in right place but just wondering if anyone else has had nothing but trouble at such an early stage! I'm currently paying BT for my phone line and Tiscali for my BB, I decided two weeks ago it must be nearly time for a change so ordered my MAC code just incase and placed an order with Talktalk, a cheap option. Anyway, that failed today, god knows why and they cant give me an explanation so I hunted the net for another and stumbled across Plusnet. Couldn't believe it, a company with all those awards so cheap, got to be a catch! Mulled over it for a few hours and decided to go for it. I ordered online and printed the confirmation at 5.30pm and what do you know, by half 6 there was a problem whilst checking my details. Typical of my luck. Rang them and was told I needed to give a MAC code, which I had done on the online application, he checked this and said everything appeared fine and that message shouldn't have been on the order tracker. Just gone into my tickets and found what would appear to be some aspect of my call and additional information saying
'The Asset could not be found (our ref: 7028)
This is an ISP Migration Regrade account i.e the customer has requested the account to be regraded to the fastest speed the line can handle after the migration is complete.
This account is created inline with the customer's existing BT Product:  '
Can anyone tell me what this means and am I ever going to get away from the dreaded Tiscali. I thought it looked too good to be true, its not all downhill from here is it, surely???  Undecided
One more problem and I think i'm just going to give it up as a bad job!
65 REPLIES 65
hitachi
Grafter

Re: Ordered and less than an hour got probs!!!

A mac can only be used once,if taltalk used it you need a new one.
Strat
Community Veteran