cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

One website will not load

Greener1993
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 16-03-2018

One website will not load

Hi all,

 

I have read other topics similar to this but none of them have helped me.

 

There is one site that my internet just refuses to connect too - it also happens to be the one that is most important to me for my work. This is happening on all devices that are connected to the network.

 

I'm not very technical so please explain clearly if you don't mind Sad

 

Thanks,

 

Dan

10 REPLIES
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,536
Thanks: 159
Fixes: 12
Registered: 02-08-2007
Greener1993
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 16-03-2018

Re: One website will not load

Hi,

exploremezcal.com

Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,536
Thanks: 159
Fixes: 12
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: One website will not load

http://exploremezcal.com/

Works fine for me; try changing your router DNS settings to Google's;

if you're using PN's HubOne you can't change; however you can amend in your PC's

network settings to Google;

ie

8.8.8.8

8.8.4.4

Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,255
Thanks: 539
Fixes: 44
Registered: 30-06-2016

Re: One website will not load

In case any-one is thinking this is another geolocation problem, I have tried it with my VPN IP address set to both the USA and UK. I can get through using either with no problems.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,137
Thanks: 1,568
Fixes: 11
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: One website will not load

URL works for me - slow load though.

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,257
Thanks: 768
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: One website will not load

I noticed it was slow the first time I accessed the site, but noticeably quicker afterwards. Some first time cacheing perhaps?
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,137
Thanks: 1,568
Fixes: 11
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: One website will not load


@Browni wrote:
Some first time cacheing perhaps?

Could be.  A number of high res. images to load on home page.

 

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 11,900
Thanks: 3,267
Fixes: 22
Registered: 22-08-2007

Re: One website will not load

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,109
Thanks: 465
Fixes: 17
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: One website will not load

This seems to be an unusual issue, because I can ping the server, but I cannot load the website.

ping -c 5 exploremezcal.com
PING exploremezcal.com (160.153.137.59) 56(84) bytes of data.
64 bytes from ip-160-153-137-59.ip.secureserver.net (160.153.137.59): icmp_seq=1 ttl=47 time=34.0 ms
64 bytes from ip-160-153-137-59.ip.secureserver.net (160.153.137.59): icmp_seq=2 ttl=47 time=33.8 ms
64 bytes from ip-160-153-137-59.ip.secureserver.net (160.153.137.59): icmp_seq=3 ttl=47 time=34.1 ms
64 bytes from ip-160-153-137-59.ip.secureserver.net (160.153.137.59): icmp_seq=4 ttl=47 time=34.4 ms
64 bytes from ip-160-153-137-59.ip.secureserver.net (160.153.137.59): icmp_seq=5 ttl=47 time=34.1 ms

--- exploremezcal.com ping statistics ---
5 packets transmitted, 5 received, 0% packet loss, time 4004ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 33.829/34.132/34.424/0.302 ms

When attempting to load the website, the replies from the server immediately end up in my router's firewall log:

IN=ppp0 OUT= MAC= src=160.153.137.59 DST=91.125.my.ip LEN=44 TOS=0x00 PREC=0x00 TTL=54 ID=37681 PROTO=TCP SPT=80 DPT=47382 WINDOW=16384 RES=0x00 ACK SYN URGP=0

I guess it may be a problem with my router but I'm not going to try a different one for a single website I don't need to see.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,109
Thanks: 465
Fixes: 17
Registered: 10-06-2010

Re: One website will not load

I've eventually realised that I have exactly the same problem with southendnewsnetwork.com - which is entirely to be expected because it's the same IP address.