cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obscene e-mails and a complaint

cuke2u
Grafter

Obscene e-mails and a complaint

Hi, once again this morning my e-mail box had more spam e-mails and many of these were obscene. As a IT Technician I am very careful who I give my e-mail address out to, and I have a 'spoof' hotmail account to those who require a mailing address but those I do not wish a reply from. I have all my security turned on the mail settings within plusnet and I run Outllook 2007, which correctly picks them up as junk mail.
I find this situation intolerable that plusnet cannot  run a spam checker that picks these up and it seems to me that despite some efforts from plusnet instead of it improving it is in fact getting worse.
The sad thing is that many of the people who I work for, in my job, and with private work, come to me for advice on which service provider I would recommend for broadband. In the past this has been plusnet, but now I find those individuals who took up my recommendation are complaining that they are getting these e-mails too. Some of them have children and now these children are also receiving obscene e-mails, thus their parents are forced to to run more protection at a cost to them.
Now of course I no longer recommend plusnet, I, as a professional, have a duty of responsibilty to protect the people I work with from this intolerable situation.
I hope plusnet do sort this situation out, god knows they have had long enough. But it seems to me they have made so many unfulfilled promises that I have no confidence in their ablilty to do so. I can't think why plusnet cannot resolve this, we run a broadband service for our school and obscene e-mails has never ever been an issue.
Please do something plusnet, stop making statements of intent and resolve the problem once and for all.
Many thanks
Chris
26 REPLIES 26
Be3G
Grafter

Re: Obscene e-mails and a complaint