cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No speed estimate?

jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

No speed estimate?

I went ont my Plusnet account then my connection settings and it says "There's no speed estimate currently held on your account."?
13 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: No speed estimate?

I'm not entirely sure why there's no speed estimate showing up on your account :/
Your Current Line Rate is showing fine though. If you'd like to find out your Speed Estimate, you can find this at http://www.dslchecker.bt.com/ .
I'll look into why that's not showing in the meantime.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

ok thank you
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

Download estimate: 17mbps
Download range: 10-19.5
Upload speed does not have an estimate
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: No speed estimate?

That's right.
The upload speeds will be best effort.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

ok thank you very much for that
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

was you able to find out why there was no estimate?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: No speed estimate?

Not yet, no.
I will look into it though, I've a few other bits and bobs I need to get caught up on before doing that though I'm afraid.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

Thats alright, will you be able to do it before you finish today?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: No speed estimate?

It's not affecting the service, it's not on my high priority list I'm afraid.
As I've mentioned before, if you'd like to keep an eye on your speed estimate, it's best to look at the BT Availability Checker in the first instance.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

ok thanks anyway
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎26-11-2011

Re: No speed estimate?

That should be displaying for you now.
Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
steveuk
Grafter
Posts: 199
Registered: ‎02-02-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

The speed estimate not showing seems to be a common problem, When i first signed up for fibre the page did originaly show an estimate but after a week or two it no longer showed up and has been the same since.
It's not a problem for me so no need to do anything on my account, I was just adding more info on what i have noticed.
jasonfreeman
Grafter
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎29-10-2013

Re: No speed estimate?

I'ts showing now, thanks Chris